The spelling-phobic novelist

imageThat is me, but no sympathies, please. You see, as a spelling-phobic writer, I feel blissful every time I spell a word correctly. It’s like finding the perfect flower for your garden.

Remember when you learned phonics in second grade? A,e,i,o, and u? You learned how to sound-out words. You could hear the difference between per and pre. Not so for me!

However, I discovered Google’s wonderful little speaker that sounds out words I misspell, and it has helped tremendously. So now, on the eve of my sixtieth year, I am finally learning to write!

P.S. Ditch the spellcheck. Then you’ll learn to spell.

2 thoughts on “The spelling-phobic novelist”

Leave a Reply

